Who We Are

How to Join the ACAC Committee

  • Individuals who wish to serve on the ACAC Committee can contact Public Health Staff @ amcenery@co.jefferson.wa.us for more information. Or if you want to apply, please fill out a letter of interest and the the ACAC application to describe your interest, experience, ability to meet attendance requirements, and share why you want to serve on the Committee. Please include the category (consumer, family members, or agency representative) you wish to represent on the ACAC and your work title and/or affiliations you would like listed. Please email the letter of interest and the ACAC application to amcenery@co.jefferson.wa.us
  • Committee applicants shall be screened and recommended by the ACAC Chair and Co-Chair.
  • A list of Accessible Community Advisory Committee members are sent to (link to the current ACAC Membership List), the Jefferson County BOCC once a year, along with Renewal of Jefferson County's Letter of Assurance for the Accessible Communities Act (link to Jefferson County ACAC Letter of Assurance). 
  • Membership terms are on-going. 


Jefferson County Accessible Community Advisory Committee

 Members and their Affiliations

  • Sarah Grossman
    • Physical Therapist at Chimcacum School District & Jefferson Health Care
      Has worked with people with disabilities across the age spectrum & across the globe/JUMP President
      - Voting Member
  • Carl Hanson
    • Homeless Advocate, Community Chaplain
      Vulnerable Adult Task Force Member
      Community Health improvement Planning (CHIP) Group Member-2016
      Developmental Disabilities Advisory Board
    • - Co-Chair / Voting Member
  • Colleen Faragher-Horwell
    • Accessibility Advocate
      - Voting Member
  • Roland Faragher-Horwell
    • Family Member & Accessibility Advocate
      Member of Jefferson County Neighborhood Emergency Preparedness
      - Voting Member
  • Emily Mandelbaum
    • Former leader of the East Jefferson HLA Chapter
      Member-Hearing Loss Association of America & WA State Hearing Loss Association
      Consumer with Hearing Loss/Advocate-Hearing
    • - Coordinator / ACAC Grant Coordinator / Staff Member
  • Mark McCauley
    • Jefferson County Central Services Director
      ADA Coordinator / Staff Member
  • Anna McEnery
    • Jefferson CountyDevelopmental Disabilities Coordinator
      ACAC Grant Coordinator / Staff Member
  • Kim Rafferty
    • Parent of an Adult with a Development Disability
      Developmental Disabilities Advisory Board Co-Chair
      Olympic Neighbors Board Member
      Hamilton House Manager-(Adult Family Home)
      Family Member
    • - Family Member / Voting Member
  • Pat Teal
    • President/Disability Awareness Starts Here, (DASH) Group
      Vice Chair of the Peninsula Housing Authority
      City's Non-motorized Transportation Advisory Board Member
      County Auditor's Accessible Voting Advisory Board Member
    • - Member / Voting Member
  • Shirley Wiliams
    • Formerly - Washington State Nurse Lead for the Red Cross
      Board member Hospice Foundation for Jefferson Healthcare
      Senior Citizen
      - Consumer / Voting Member