Public Health News

Posted on: June 26, 2017

Sports Physicals Available for Student Athletes


For Immediate Release 
Contact: Department of Public Health

Sports Physicals Available for Student Athletes

The Jefferson County School Based Health Centers (SBHC) is offering sports physicals. Any interested school athlete can make an appointment at either the Port Townsend High School or Chimacum High School SBHC, additional appointments are available in Quilcene. Fee of $45 for the sports physical is due at the time of service, or we can bill insurance. Call Jefferson County Public Health at 360-385-9400.

Port Townsend :
Tuesday, Aug 15, 9-3;
Thursday, Aug 17, 9-3
Tuesday, August 22, 9-3

Chimacum :
Wed, Aug 16, 9-3
Friday, Aug 18, 9-3
Wed, Aug 23, 9-3

Quilcene :
Wed, June 12, 12-4pm
Wed, July 5, 12-4pm
Wed, July 19, 12-4pm
Wed, August 2, 12-4pm

# # #
Always working for a safer and healthier community

Other News in Public Health News


Free Collection Event in Quilcene

Posted on: March 6, 2018

WA Healthplanfinder's Open Enrollment

Posted on: October 5, 2017

The Power of Preparedness

Posted on: September 10, 2017

Gibbs Lake Closed Due to Toxin

Posted on: August 17, 2017

Anderson Lake Closed Due to Toxins

Posted on: May 25, 2017