Criminal Division

The sheriff’s office criminal division consists of 13 patrol deputies, 3 detectives, 2 patrol sergeants, 2 patrol captains, and an under sheriff. The Detective Unit and Marine Patrol are a par of the Criminal Division.

Corrections Division

By law, Washington Sheriffs are responsible for operating a jail and providing jail services.

Civil Division

The Civil Department is the civil and legal process service function of the Sheriff's Department and covers a wide variety of court papers from subpoenas to small claims to orders executing the removal of renters for non-payment of rent.

Administrative Services

View the work and efforts of the Administrative Services.

Animal Control

The Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office Animal Services is comprised of a 1, full time Animal Control Deputy (ACD) whose mission is to care for the community’s concerns about domestic animals